Skip to content
February 25, 2011 / izanobu

Sale Sale Sale Sale (again!)

Yeah, I know. But I sell sporadically enough that any sale is worth a giant announcement, damnit.  Because it’s been almost 6 months since my last sale to a magazine, so I was starting to tell myself it had all been a fluke etc…

Anyway, I sold a flash fiction story titled “Love at the Corner of Time and Space” to Daily Science Fiction.  Which marks my fourth short story sale to a magazine and my second pro-rate sale. W00t!

On another note, I’ve written 3 pieces of flash fiction in my adult life, and sold 2 out of the 3.  Maybe the universe is trying to tell me something…

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Matthew Rotundo / Feb 25 2011 5:36 am

    Always brag about your sales, Annie dearest. Always.

    And woo-hoo!

  2. Ursula / Feb 25 2011 7:42 am

    Yay!

  3. Charlie / Feb 25 2011 10:33 am

    Sounds like pretty good odds to me.

  4. David Barron / Feb 27 2011 12:16 am

    I love Daily Science Fiction: 1000-2000 word short stories are fun.

  5. A.R. Williams / Feb 27 2011 7:52 am

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 475 other followers

